vacationrentals@thehousecompany.com  |  2615 Broadway Avenue J, Galveston, TX 77550   |  800-765-0576
Book by phone: +1 (800) 765-0576

Sealy Hutchings Mansion

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 20, 6 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms. Cats, Dogs allowed.

Galveston, TX 77550 United States

Huge 3 story historic home built in 1896, survived the 1900 Storm and Hurricane Ike. Home features 8 fireplaces, 6 spacious bedrooms, 4.5 baths and several other rooms to use as you wish. Home has wood floors throughout and 2 staircases. This is a wonderful historic home Great scenic location.
The 1st level, entering the home is a grand foyer, formal living area, office with computer and internet, a smaller servants' kitchen, the ground level bath with a clawfoot tub, a half bath, the dining area, a sitting quiet space and the TV room.
Choose what stairs you go up and enter the 2nd level of the home. Bedrooms 1-4, 2 baths, an entertainment room and a sitting space on the landing.
The 3rd level of the enormous house is the “girls’ room" and the “boys room” as well as a bathroom and the laundry room.
Sealy Hutchings Mansion sleeps 20 very comfortably. On the 2nd level a total of 10 with a futon on the landing, bedrooms 1, 2 and 3 with queen beds, a king in the master suite and a queen sleeper sofa in the game room. The 3rd level sleeps 10 with a full and a twin in the “girls” room and 2 sets of pyramid bunks with twin over full in the “boys room”.
The property situated on 5 city lots, completely fenced for privacy features a kids play area and porch swing under the shaded trees for comfortable playtime and fresh air. The front porch stocked with patio furniture wraps around the front and side of the house is great for relaxation. Outdoor shower with 2 shower heads and a changing room. Plenty of parking with 4 covered parking spots.
Should you decide to venture out, the location is so centrally located, you are within a very short drive to the beach, The Strand District, The Pleasure Pier, festivities, Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn and everything else Galveston has to offer.
The Sealy Hutchings House exemplifies the distinctive characteristics of the Queen Anne single family dwelling with Classical Revival detailing, designed by noted Galveston architect, George B. Stowe. The house is situated in a neighborhood of homes and other buildings, largely of the same era, south of Broadway, Galveston's major thoroughfare, and west of the locally designated Silk Stocking Historic District. The Sealy Hutchings House was built by a prominent Galveston banker and businessman, Sealy Hutchings, and his wife, Mary Moody, a member of another prominent and successful family in Galveston's history. Just to the east of this estate, the German garden club, Garten Verein, was established in 1876.

Available Year Round.
* Call for Information on Special Event.
Long Term Rental Available.
$1000 Damage fee
$300 Pet Charge $100 Non-refundable

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story, Built in 1896
Unit Code Sealy
Beds 1 king bed, 4 queen beds, 4 full beds, 3 twin beds
Bathrooms 4.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 20
Floor Area 6727 square feet
Pets Cats, Dogs allowed.
Living Cable or Satellite TV, Central Air, Deck Furniture, DVD/VCR, Porch Swing, Utility Room
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Shopping
Entertainment Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Television
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
Outdoor Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Fishing Pier, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Rollerblading, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Surrey Rentals, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
Family Barbeque Grill, Beach , Library, Miniature Golf, Moody Gardens, Movie Theatre, Playground, Schlitterbahn
Convenience Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
Culture Art Galleries, Art Walk, Artoberfest, Dance, Dickens on the Strand, Grand Kids Festival, Lighthouse, Mardi Gras Celebrations, Military Base, Movie Theater, Museums, Night Clubs, Opera House, Restaurants, Theatre
Geographic Near Beach
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1058 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 40 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
73 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Comfortable and spacious rental for large group

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Oscar G from Pharr, TX recommends this vacation rental

    In town for family reunion. Very comfortable and spacious for our large group. Very relaxing environment.

  •  
  • Sealy Hutchins Mansion Visit

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jupiter, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had 18 family members that stayed 3 nights. Our visit was a lot of fun and the "Mansion" was perfect. We checked in at 3 pm on the dot and immediately turned the AC on (it was June and about 90 degrees outside). It took several hours for the house temperature to get to a comfortable level. After that, it was fine. The house is in a good location. The kids loved Pleasure Pier which is in walking distance. The kitchens were small but we didn't try to cook much so they were fine. Overall, we had a great time.

  •  
  • Perfect place for a gathering

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Drew D from Houston, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely great place for us to host friends and family for our wedding. Highly recommend this property and we hope to visit in the future for years to come!

  •  
  • It was a great place to have a year end party!

    Stayed 1 day ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Masayuki I recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great place to have a year end party!

  •  
  • Thanksgiving 2016

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Galveston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Overall very satisfied. We did notice ants around the trash can in the kitchen as well as 2 roaches and the 2nd floor showers seemed to have run out of hot water in a short amount of time.

  •  
  • Lone Star Rally 2016

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    THELMA C from HOUSTON, TX recommends this vacation rental

    2nd year at Sealy Mansion...love the House!! Have way then enough space for everyone to enjoy. So many perks, like the parking and great location to see everyone pass by on their bikes. Already reserve for next year...cant wait!!

  •  
  • It was a Hot Stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house was very beautiful and plenty big but some of the rooms guests stayed in were extremely hot. In fact, one family brought their new born baby and they sweated all night in their room. There were a few rooms like this. The windows did not have shades only see through curtains which did not give you any privacy. (I'm sure played a part in the rooms being hot.) There were game tables but no balls/equipment to actually play them. We noticed ants were a problem as well. In summary, it was a nice spacious Victorian home but we will not be returning.

  •  
  • Fun

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret R from Karnes City, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great place for visiting with family

  •  
  • Worst rental company in history

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Houston, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Never had a vacation the property was chained up upon my arrival I tried to contact rental company with no response it took 2 days to get in touch with the house rental company and the manager was very rude and sarcastic and tried to tell me the house was open when I clearly drove one hour to find the property I rented for $3300.00 inaccessible after five days and a few rude txt Messages back and forth they gave me back a refund but never again will I use or recommend the house rental company to anybody not even an enemy theses people don't deserve to be in business I had to threaten criminal and civil action to get my $$ back and all I wanted to do is spend New Year's Eve and weekend with my family and friends

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2016

      It should be noted your arrival was Thursday, December 31st, you called about 9:30 PM, Saturday January 2nd to notify us you weren't staying at the property and at that time, I went to the house and locked it up. Your husband contacted me the next day to tell me you all went by after we talked the night before and found the gate locked, when I explained to you both I was over there after the call, you didn't want to hear it. I don't find informative messages about our cancellation policies rude, but if it's not what the person wants to hear, it can be taken in a rude fashion. You were threatening on your own guilt, I had a refund to you by 2 pm Tuesday which was good timing for a holiday weekend.

  •  
  • The Grinch Was Here

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura F from Galveston, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house is beautiful on the outside and large on the inside. We arrived to find the oven was broken - not able to use it. The refrigerator in the kitchen was broken. The maintenance man unplugged it and told us to use the other two refrigerators. The other refrigerators were not cold enough. I had to provide ice chests and ice on a daily basis for the dairy products. The ice cream turned the consistency of milk shakes. The sinks and tubs were dirty - we purchased cleaning products and cleaned before using. The house was a good size for 20 people, but there were too many inconveniences. I will not be recommending this rental property.

  •  
  • Weekend at the Sealy-Hutchings Mansion

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Missouri City, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, this is a wonderful house for a large group. The biggest problem is the lack of a conventional oven. There is only a small microwave and a small, complicated convection oven and a warming drawer that didn't work when we were there. It was quite a challenge to put food out for 20 people and nothing was ever really hot. Be forewarned if you plan to eat any meals here. We could have used a few more towels too. We had a wonderful weekend in spite of the inconvenient kitchen. The location of the house is great, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms adequate.

  •  
  • Will do it all over again!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    THELMA C from HOUSTON, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We all enjoyed staying in these beautiful house for the Lonestar Rally. This house had everything we need and plenty more. We all will definitely will stay here again for next year. Always a pleasure dealing with Billie and The house company, always took care of us.

  •  
  • Tour but don't stay here.

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Missouri City, TEXAS does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Beautiful historic home with inadequate kitchen and bathrooms. Kitchen was absolutely infested with ants. We could not use it for more than keeping cold things cold and had to eat out otherwise. Inexcusable. No apparent oven but there was a strange built in microwave oven with a broken, taped up window and no instructions. There were not enough showers. The outdoor showers and grill were non functional. The front door lock was sticking so that we always spent about 5min trying younger in the door. Once we almost left to look for hotel rooms. To the extent the house was left historic and quasi original it was charming. To the extent it was converted to a flop house with little bedroom privacy and decorated in beach town kitsch it was depressing. I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone. Owner needs to take down photography with business cards attached. Tacky!!

  •  
  • Great Time!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Porte, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This is an antique house. The floor boards will squeak and the house is dated. We had a wonderful wedding at the Garten Varein and the house was perfect for that and the 4th of July. The 6 AC units that cool the 6700 square foot house all worked. Plenty of space for the 18 guests. The house has a "Grandmas House" type of vibe that works. This is not the Waldorf Astoria but an antique home with a great deal of charm and quirkiness befitting its historical nature and it probably isn't for everyone. But it did work for our large family and the large wedding. We spent a week there and there were no complaints. Great location for a holiday. The only glitch in the system was that the kitchen is good for making stove top things but if you need a sizable oven then that's an issue. Though the grill outside works just fine and it's summer so it worked out. Beds were comfortable and the house was clean considering the size. Game room with fooseball and air hockey table got a workout as did the porches.

  •  
  • Gonzales Family - Daughter's Wedding 6/24/15 - 6/28/15

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Trisha G does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house is beautiful, however we had multiple issues which made it a dissatisfying experience. One of the AC units on 2nd floor and unit on the 3rd floor did not work, making it unbareable in at least 1/3 of the house and impossible for half of our origional guest to stay at night. Instead they had to sleep on the floor on 1st or get a hotel, which the point of getting the house was to all be together as a family for the wedding. The heat was over 85 degrees where units did not work. The owner came out on Friday, but was unable to fix the problems. Even charging 2nd floor unit with freon somehow made it worse. There is no oven in the kitchen (which isn't explained in overview of property), so some of the meals we planned to cook were cancelled and we had to eat out for a couple of the meals instead. If the problem with the AC had not happened, and we were able to use the entire house it would have been a much different experience. I hope they get it fixed.

  •  
  • Historic Hot House, with "Historic" dirt included!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca D from Houston, tx does not recommend this vacation rental.

    If really feel you must rent this home, bring your cleaning supplies and a power washer, and do not plan on using the third story. The rental agent, Billy, was unresponsive and arrogant. Regardless of 4 different calls to The House Company regarding 3 of the 6 air conditioners not working, nothing was done. I had to show her my phone histroy to PROVE to her that I called!!!!

    Only 6 of the 15 guest scheduled to stay at the house were able to do so, due to the conditions in the house. The remaining 6, having no choice, but to stay moved from room to room in search of any place that was comfortable enough to sleep.

    In spite of my commication of the condition of the house and the fact that the third story was totally uninhabitable, the leasing agent could not bring herself to give even much as an apology when we checked out.

    The house is in desperate need of a deep cleaning of the grounds, of the porches, and of the house itself.

    It is sad to see what could be a beautifully restored historic home so neglected. I sincerely hope the owners wake up raise the conditions in the house to the price level that they are asking. They are definitely over priced at this point.

    • Manager Responded on 5/27/2015

      Ms. Doxey, you did call people in your phone while I was standing right beside you and as you recall, if you were truthful, none of them were mine and you were leaving voicemails for folks I don't even know. The temp on the 3rd floor when I was there Sunday afternoon was 75 degrees, and even your guest with you verified the ac's on the 2nd worked when you turned them on :-). You are a bit over dramatic, called a month before your rental to make sure the lawn was going to be done, which the owner does weekly; however you wanted rose bushes planted before your event. The day prior to your arrival, you helped yourself into the private property to measure the porch, asked if we can move the furniture off the porch to suit your tables and as much as we try to go above and beyond for our guests, you were very unreasonable. I wish you all the best!

  •  
  • Great Stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from houston, tx recommends this vacation rental

    The stay was so perfect house is in great condition and love the old style tubs... felt like I was in a movie! LOL

  •  
  • Could have been beautiful!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Katy, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Beautiful historic home with so much potential. Full of period details, antiques and modern amenities. The location of the property is superb. Unfortunately we felt like we were camping as the cleanliness of the house was very much in question. Dirt on all windowsills, dead insects, mold and a distinct mustiness in the house detracted from the overall experience. It was quite evident that the house had not been cleaned since the previous occupants evidenced by food and spills on floors, walls and backsplash in the kitchen. One of the cooktop burners did not work, along with many lights that were burned out or simply did not work. Fireplaces had soot and ash in them.There was considerable dust under beds and furniture and even trash under the bed in the master. The rugs were stained and filthy. My fellow guests who had allergies were quite miserable during our stay. The house needs a good cleaning from top to bottom. The advertisement was also misleading as the second staircase very clearly cannot be used (and obviously has not been for quite some time).Too bad the owners do not appreciate what they have and have allowed it to be presented in this poor condition.

  •  
  • Cousins Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret R from Karnes City, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time, wonderful place lots of room. Was great for visiting and watching TV.

  •  
  • Sealy-Hutchings House for Family Christmas

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Canton, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Booking and dealing with The House Company was very pleasant. They were responsive and helpful! Billie Archuleta was our direct contact and especially accommodating.
    This house was beautiful and there was lots of room for our family of 9 to fit into it. We enjoyed the media room, playing games in the dining room, and hanging out. The house was also conveniently located for those times we wanted to venture out and enjoy the island.
    There were a few concerns while we were staying at the Sealy-Hutchings Mansion. When we first arrived we found a couple spots with undesirable cleanliness; however as soon as we called the rental company they were out to the house cleaning!
    The bedrooms do not all have their own entrance, there are some bedrooms that you have to walk through to get to other rooms. This really eliminated privacy for some of us and was not advertised.
    Additionally, this house is not at all handicap accessible. We had a couple elderly relatives that decided to stay in a hotel instead of with us due to the stairs and high (albeit gorgeous claw-foot) bath tubs. This is not at all the house's problem, it is an old historic home, we just were not ready for all the issues it posed.
    Overall, a great house and we really enjoyed our stay!

  •  
  • Family Thanksgiving

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol M from Corpus Christi, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the space. Property was beautiful. The House needed some repairs and not all appliances worked. House was dusty and sheets were wet. Dryer on one floor did not work. had a good time--looked at flaws as an adventure. Just expected more for the price of rental.

  •  
  • Sealy Hutchings Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas N from Austin, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the Sealy Hutchings Mansion for our wedding weekend. Myself, my groom, and our wedding party stayed at the house. The house is gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous. I would definitely stay here again, and working with the House company was so easy and stress free!

  •  
  • Giant 120-year-old house with lots of rooms and character

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark P from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    On the plus side: bright 2nd floor sunroom for meeting or talking, tons of rooms to explore, plenty of rooms for smaller meetings, all the modern conveniences including a "speed cook" oven, great location near restaurants and the beach, historical significance of the house, central A/C with digital thermostats throughout the house, plenty of beds for larger groups, walk to DiBella's Italian Restaurant, bright interiors with large windows

    On the minus side: spotty WiFi on 2nd floor, some housecleaning issues (e.g., return air vents were covered in dust), quirky floor plan which lacks a big room for "hanging out" or having a larger group meeting, grounds have been neglected

  •  
  • Worth the stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Duncanville, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    The property looks just like the pictures. We walked to beach everyday, the family enjoyed the stay, and the staff was extremely nice. We had an issue with one of the air condition units but the owner stayed until it was fixed. We were less than fifteen minutes to everything.

  •  
  • A Hot mess

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pine Bluff, AR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Our stay here was horrible! We could not enjoy our vacation. First the ANTS was horrible we could not cook at the house because it was not clean the ANTS took over which caused us to spend extra money eating out everyday. As well as the house had very hot rooms that was hard to sleep in because you were sweating. We would never rent the house again!

  •  
  • Vacation in Galveston

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from College Station, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house was so dirty that we had to call the office and let them know that bath tubs and there were dust all over and the floors haven't been cleaned for weeks. We had a baby crawling in the house and we had to clean. It is not fair that we were charged $575 for cleaning and extras and the house was not cleaned.

  •  
  • I wish we were still there!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shari H recommends this vacation rental

    This house is gorgeous. As a couple who loves historic homes with character and interesting stories, this was the perfect place to surprise my husband for our 5th wedding anniversary. We hosted friends and family and it was amazing. My only complaint is it could definitely use some cleaning. Walls, baseboards, and some curtains were not very clean. Maybe a cleaning service should be hired. With that said, I would definitely have rented the house again knowing what I know. It wasn't a huge deal, but it could be improved upon. My husband said I did a great job, and our guests did not want to leave. It was a wonderful weekend that we will never forget. I would highly recommend this house to anyone. It is something different than just another beach house, though it's not far from the beach. We will be back, for sure. Our family would like to make it a yearly thing. :)

  •  
  • Amazing Home!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael C from Lindale, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    This house is amazing! It was just what we needed for our large family and we had a great time enjoying all of the space and beautiful features of the home.

  •  
  • Great stay!

    Stayed 8 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    This is the second time our (very big) group has stayed here. We love this place - enough nooks and crannies for people to spread out, but great outdoor and public room space for coming together. The house is old and comes with it's charming quirks. Billie at the House Company is wonderful!

  •  
  • Masnion

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at the mansion. Definitely would stay again!!

  •  
  • Great house for large family

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meadows Place, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    My family rented Sealy Hutchings for my entire family to stay at during my sisters wedding weekend in Galveston. This place is amazing and gorgeous! It is so big and very well kept. Everything was clean and ready for our arrival. The yard is huge and was perfect for my dogs that were able to stay here. It was perfect for my nieces and nephews as well. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place for a large amount of people and who appreciate the old historical houses in Galveston. .

  •  
  • Lone star rally 2013

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Candelario Z from Houston, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location, great house, I would definitely recommend!

  •  
  • Beautiful, clean, spacious for our family, loved it!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spring, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Great, we were able to check in early, spacious, clean and beautiful.

  •  
  • Excellent

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margarita A from Belton, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    I loved the place very much enjoyed the stay. Thank you very much.

  •  
  • The Smith Family Luau good time

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle S from Angleton, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    The Sealy Mansion was selected for our 2013 family reunion and provided everything we needed. The location was great for the activities that were planned. It is located in close proximity to the seawall and the yards provided the right atmosphere for our outdoor events. My family was very pleased with the accommodations. I would also like to thank Billie Archuleta with The House Company; she went above and beyond to ensure that my family had a great time. Thanks again, signed a very happy renter.

  •  
  • Mixed emotions

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arvada, Colorado does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This is a beautiful old house. It appears that the owners are still renovating it. The floors were clean and wood furniture dusted. General appearance is clean. However we had several issues. Arrived around 10:00pm Saturday expecting to find a lock box on the door with the keys inside (I was told it would be there). There was no lock box and no one to contact. Finally found an unlocked door and got in. Got the keys on Monday, but because they did not work well we had to leave the house unlocked most days. Door knob fell off the front door. There were ants everywhere even in beds. I had to search the house for a mop to wipe up a spill in the kitchen. There were no hand or dish towels in the kitchen. Tile floor in kitchen and upstairs bathroom need a good scrubbing. As does the tub next to the master bedroom. Remote controls did not have batteries. Dirty cushions piled up in the computer room. Tops of the baseboards were dirty. There was a hose lying across the driveway, old newspapers in the driveway, yellow bags hanging from the gate. We would have put the trash can on the curb had we known when trash day was.

  •  
  • Beach House Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynnice C from Katy, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great, one of the keys we were not able to use to the front door, not sure if it was for another door, but there was no guidance as to what the keys opened, but that was not anything to keep me from telling my friends and family how great the place was.

  •  
  • sealy house

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy W from Caldwell, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    It was a beautiful house and perfect for what we had planned, a very intimate small wedding. The house was gorgeous and many room with comfortable beds. The entire experience was wonderful...only exceptions were the nights could be a bit noisy with sirens and also the street lights (very thin light curtains) and the windows leaked air...cold front came thru that night and dropped 30 degrees. The neighborhood is obviously on the edge of a bad one...across street had two men arguing and my son and wife were afraid to go outside after that, at night.

  •  
  • LONESTAR RALLY

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David P from Fort Worth, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Management company was wonderful !!!! We had several little problems with the property, the kitchen was dirty and dirty dishes still in the dishwasher. 3rd level a/c didn't work. toys laying around the yard. NO-showers, only baths doesn't really work well. Outlets in some baths didn't work. Didn't leave us very many towels had to call to get extra. However once again the managemnt company (Billy) was wonderful and worked hard to make sure things got taken care of and we were able to have a nice stay. Thanks again Billy

  •  
  • My stay at the Sealy Mansion.

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wanda V from Tulsa, OK recommends this vacation rental

    I have one word for our stay. Wonderful! The house wasgwas great. The owner was very nice and the our agent Billie was very nice and efficient. We will be back next year for our annual October Galveston trip. Thanks so much to Mr Ngyen for allowing us to be the first!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
29.29214,-94.795895

Galveston Island Vacation Rental 2615 Broadway Galveston, Texas 77550 +1 (800) 765-0576 vacationrentals@thehousecompany.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon